Don’t.

 

Things I Don’t Want You To Say To Me When You Found Out I’m Having (Another) Miscarriage:

  • It’s for the best. Something was wrong, this was your body’s way of telling you.
  • It will happen when it’s meant to happen.
  • It’s a blessing in disguise.
  • You’ll get over it.
  • It wasn’t really a baby yet, anyway.
  • At least you weren’t further along, that’s a good thing.
  • Are you sure you were really pregnant?
  • Just be thankful for what you already have.
  • Some people have it worse than you, they can’t even get pregnant.

Please, please don’t expect me to just “get over it.” Don’t expect me to ever want to try again, no matter how much you try to convince me that “God has a plan.” Don’t ask me why I’m crying, don’t ask me why I’m in a bad mood. Don’t tell me to keep my head up, don’t tell me that everything will be ok.

Just don’t.

3 thoughts on “Don’t.

  1. I found you on babycenter and I LOVE your honesty. I have lost one baby at 15 weeks, another this past January at 9 weeks (twins), and an ectopic that took my right tube two months ago. I LOVE THIS, what you wrote…

    People expect you to be all happy happy cheery and “looking at the positive” when you’ve gone through a loss.

    Listen, I’m a positive person, but sometimes THINGS JUST SUCK.

    Here for you, if you ever need an ear. I GET IT.

  2. You wrote this awhile ago, but I just found it. So, I’m commenting. :0)
    I have felt the same exact way. I’ve had two miscarriages, and I’m possibly going through one right now. :0(
    People who have never had a miscarriage say the rudest things without realizing how much it hurts. HUGS

Leave a Reply

