Taking baby steps.

On Wednesday, I had an appointment with my OB. (Have I mentioned how much I love her? Because I do.) I had been hoping that my period would be gone by then, but of course, it started in pretty heavily that morning. My body just isn’t cooperating with me lately.

I went to the appointment anyway, figuring it was a good chance to talk to her about my situation and what options I might have. We talked about my history again, about my high blood pressure with Maddie and about how the farthest I’ve taken a pregancy, besides Maddie, is 5 1/2 weeks. She said that based on those factors, she was pretty sure there was an underlying issue and I wasn’t just dealing with “bad luck” here. As I suspected, she recommended that we do the big blood panel to test for the mutated MTHFR gene. It’s going to be expensive, but I need to know with certainty whether I have it or not.

She told me not to stop trying. She said, “Don’t give up. It will happen, you might just need a little help.” She told me to keep taking the folic acid, and the B6, and the prenatal, and the baby aspirin, and the Prometrium.

So, here we go again.

Leave a Reply

