CD6: Waiting isn’t so bad.

I find myself counting the days on the calendar, wondering when I’ll have to start the injections again. I’m hoping that my cycle will remain relatively normal, so my next period should be around February 25th or 20. That’s 24 days from today, and then 12 days after that, I’ll start the Lovenox again. Maybe I”ll start a paper chain to count down the days. Ha!

This month, Tim and I are going to learn to love each other again. Not that we don’t, of course, but the past 8 months have been really difficult for us, emotionally and physically. Being intimate has turned into “baby making time” and we need some time that ISN’T about making babies.

In the meantime, I’m still following along with all your blogs and all your news and all your ups and down!

4 thoughts on “CD6: Waiting isn’t so bad.

  1. “Being intimate has turned into “baby making time” and we need some time that ISN’T about making babies.”

    SRSLY and good for you. This whole process can be such a chore, it’s nice to just be able to enjoy each other again, you know?

  2. My heart really goes out to you…repeat loss is such an emotional roller coaster. The heartbreak of loss, feeling like you will lose you mind if you don’t put a stop to TTC, somehow finding you do still have some hope, then feeling like you are ready to give it one more try. I’m glad you are able to have a break and enjoy time with your husband.

Leave a Reply

