CD18: Getting impatient.

If I didn’t know any better, I would think I was pregnant.

My boobs are killing me! What an odd time in my cycle for my boobs to hurt. And let me tell you how fricking nauseous I am. SO. FRICKING. NAUSEOUS. It started on Thursday evening. I went out to dinner with a friend, and on the way home, I started to feel sick. I thought maybe it was the burger. My stomach was not happy with me, and the ride home caused me to break out in a panicked sweat, afraid I was going to have a major problem before I could get home. I white-knuckled it all the way to my driveway, then bolted to the bathroom and…nothing. NOTHING. Not even a little “toot” or anything. But OMG, I felt so awful. My hands were clammy, my stomach was rolling, I wanted to throw up just to make it stop. I laid down and tried to fall asleep, but I couldn’t. And when I finally did, I woke up about ten minutes later in a cold sweat, my heart pounding, and the “I am going to throw up NOW” feeling. I ran to the bathroom, hunched over the toilet and…NOTHING. Nothing! I even tried to make myself throw up by shoving my finger down my throat, and still, nothing. Dry heaving for twenty minutes. This icky feeling has lasted for three days now. Maybe I’m coming down with something? Thanks, body, for being oh so sweet to me. Next time, I’ll take flowers and candy instead.

Other than that, I’m just waiting. I’m starting to get pretty impatient. I’m guessing it will be at least another 10 – 12 days before AF shows, and I’m already chomping at the bit to try again.

4 thoughts on “CD18: Getting impatient.

  1. Ok, I got to ask the obvious. Is it possible? Have the two of you been safe? If you did ovulate at cycle day 9/10 (which you thought from your previous posts)…you’d be 8/9 DPO? I know, I know…but I just had to ask!

    • Well, I suppose anything is possible. We did have sex last Saturday night, and we weren’t exactly “safe”, but we were careful. Saturday would have been CD11, and I was still have pretty fertile CM at that point. I am very doubtful that I’m pregnant, but if I am, uh oh. LOL! I wasn’t supposed to get pregnant this month, orders from my doctor! I’m afraid she’ll yell at me or something. Ha!

      So the real answer here is, maybe it’s possible, but I’m very very doubtful.

      • Oh boy…haha! Wouldn’t that be something? Anyways, you should be getting close to trying again, right? Just a few weeks away? I know that sounds like forever in TTC world, but it’s probably good to know that you are getting closer to the month of the doctor created plan! I can’t wait to get out of this month’s cycle of negativity and move forward. It’s been nothing but a pit! Maybe we’ll start our new cycles together again. Fresh starts for both of us!

    • Getting close, yep! Should get my period late this week or early next (*should* being the operative word, as we both know so well that things don’t always go like we want them to!) Then two weeks after that, I’ll start the injections. I’m sure it will come up quickly, or at least I hope it will. I don’t blame you for wanting to get out of this cycle — that would be GREAT if we could start our new ones together. I need someone to obsess with!

Leave a Reply

