CD20: Pay attention!!!

Yesterday, I got a message on Facebook from a girl I went to high school with. We chat here and there, and she just had a beautiful little girl, so we’ve been keeping in better touch lately. Anyway, the message was:

February 14 at 2:22pm
 
On my newsfeed, Angie ***  made a comment on Sarah M.’s wall about you and Sarah being pregnant at the same time again…I might have missed your announcement, and if so, congratulations, but if not, there may be a rumor going around FB that you’re preggo! If it’s true, let me know!:)
 
 For clarification, “Sarah M” is my BFF, and she is, in fact, almost 11 weeks pregnant. However, I am very, very NOT pregnant, as everyone should know. Now, about 8 months ago, when I WAS pregnant for the first time, yes, it was public knowledge. (I’ve learned my lesson since then, obviously). And when I wasn’t pregnant anymore, well, that became public knowledge as well. I mean, really, Angie his been following me on Facebook for 8 MONTHS NOW and she hadn’t figured out that I wasn’t pregnant? REALLY? 
 
I headed over to Sarah’s profile to check out what Angie had written.
  
Do you girls really always plan on getting prego at the same time? I knew it was only a matter of time until you got pregnant again. Ha. You guys are truly best friends that enjoy having kids at the same time. Now lets hope you & Amanda get boys this time. HAHA. Congratulations!!! I’m so happy for you!
   
UGH!!!! Of course, I commented and said, “Are you referring to me when you say ‘Amanda’? I”m assuming you are, but I’m not pregnant.” She replied back, “What? I thought you were!!!!”
  
At this point, I was pretty irritated. By then, Sarah had seen it and called me to apologize, but of course she had nothing to apologize for. She wasn’t the moron here.  I sent Angie a message telling her that no, I’m not pregnant, I’ve had four fucking miscarriages, if you must know (ok, I didn’t say it like that). Of course she apologized, but I’m still bothered.
 
6 thoughts on “CD20: Pay attention!!!

  1. I would delete her comments and tell her to think before she posts.
    What a dummy.

    Some people really know how to pour lemon juice in paper cuts.

    Sorry you had to deal with that.

    • They really do. What I don’t get is, how did you NOT KNOW I wasn’t pregnant? You have been my “friend” on FB for how long, and you didn’t notice that I wasn’t getting bigger, or posting baby news? I mean, I even posted about being hungover for chrissakes! Dumb.

Leave a Reply

