CD23: Breakdown.

This morning, I cried. (OK, lets be honest. I sobbed.)

I was going through my linen closet, folding some towels, and I just happened to look up and see the box of Lovenox sitting on the shelf. It’s been there for two weeks now, so I’m not sure what it was about today that made me lose it, but something triggered a negative reaction and I just started bawling.

I HATE THIS. I hate that I’m not “normal”, that I can’t just get pregnant and stay pregnant. It’s not fair. I don’t WANT to do injections. I don’t want bruises all over my stomach. I don’t want to take progesterone. I don’t want it to be so fucking HARD.

5 thoughts on “CD23: Breakdown.

  1. You sound exactly how I sounded yesterday. It wasn’t supposed to be this way. It just wasn’t.

    Sending you an internet hug. I’m so sorry that you’re having to go through this, and I do hope that it gets better.

  2. hi there – i found your blog through someone else’s a few weeks ago and have been lurking. i hope you know that there are strangers out here in cyberland who are totally pulling for you and wishing you the very best of luck :o) it’s complete bs what you’re going through and not fair at all, but i hope you can keep the faith that your (healthy) baby is right around the corner. i hope this next cycle is *the one* for you!

Leave a Reply

