CD5: Sick.

Last night before bed, I noticed that my throat was hurting. I told Tim I thought I was coming down with a cold, so I took some Tylenol and went to sleep. Except I woke up a couple hours later, shivering, head pounding, throat throbbing. I snuggled as close to Tim as I could to keep warm, and he commented that I was burning up. I slept on and off, and when I woke up this morning, I could barely move. I got myself out of bed, took a shower (during which I almost cried because it hurt to even lift my arms or touch my hair), got ready for work. Got Maddie ready, and she climbed into my lap and gave me a big hug. “No hurt, Mommy.” Love her!

Anyway, I drove her to daycare and things just kept getting worse. My whole body ached. I was shivering, my teeth were chattering. When I got to work, I thought, ok, I’ll do my work and then go home; I shouldn’t be too busy today. But when I got there, my co-worker was gone, meaning I’d have to do her job as well as mine. And then I started crying. Ugh, I felt like such an idiot, but I felt SO awful, I just wanted to crawl in a hole. My boss sent me home, and when I got home I took my temp — 101. Called the doctor, I’m going in at 10:30.

Yuck.

Edited to add: Turns out I have strep throat. Yuck!

One thought on “CD5: Sick.

Leave a Reply

