CD8: A decision

So, I thought about it. And then I thought about it some more. Then I asked a bunch of other women who do the Lovenox injections what their opinions were.

And I decided that I am going to go for it. I’m going to follow the plan my OB and I originally agreed on, and I’m going to hope for the best. The risks with the dose of Lovenox I’m taking are very low, and I don’t feel like it hurt me to start the shots a couple weeks early. I don’t want to be on an increased dose, as Dr. P suggested, because I honestly feel like that’s a copout excuse for why I miscarried last time. If he thought my protein C was low enough, he should have put me on 60mg instead of 40 in the first place. SO THERE.

Anyway. That’s that. Monday is the day.

3 thoughts on “CD8: A decision

  1. woo-hoo to decisions!
    i think that would have been my decision, too … hope it works, that you feel better + this one sticks!

    • Thanks hon! I really hope so too. I just have an awful feeling that this will be the ONE TIME that I don’t actually get pregnant and the shots will have been for nothing. And I’ll have to start all over. I wish I knew how to be positive anymore! LOL

Leave a Reply

