CD19: Lets just assume…

I had a consultation with Dr. A, my OB, today. I told her that I’d already started the shots like she advised me to, and that I didn’t agree with Dr. P’s analysis of the situation. She said she was glad I made that choice, because she would have done the same thing. She said once I get pregnant, we’ll involve Dr. P, but until then, we’ll just monitor my platelets weekly and hope for the best.

 She said, “I’m just going to assume you’re going to conceive this cycle, but if you don’t, stop the shots with your period and then start again on CD12.” Ahhh! I think she just jinxed me! But I’m hoping for the best. Please please please.

 I go in next Thursday for another blood draw. At that point, they should be able to tell if I’m pregnant, I think. Do you think I can hold out and not POAS until then? Because I’m going to go with “no.” As it is, I plan to test that morning. I will NOT test in when I’m in Florida. Nope nope nope.

One thought on “CD19: Lets just assume…

Leave a Reply

