3DPO: Penis necklace, give me strength!

When I got home from work yesterday, there were two packages, addressed to me, sitting on the counter. One was from my dear friend Dan, whom I’ve been friends with since kindergarten; he’d ordered me some beautiful, awesome-smelling handmade soaps from a woman on Etsy. I used the Hungarian Lavendar with Chamomil last night, and I was in heaven.

In the other package was a card from a wonderful friend who I feel blessed to have met through this journey towards getting pregnant. It’s an African fertility necklace, and it worked for her (she’s due in May with a baby boy!), so she wanted to send the luck on to me. And as she said, once I’m “securely pregnant”, I’ll send it back to her so she can share it with someone else in need.

I’m so touched that she thought enough of me to send me the necklace. It really makes me realize that as much as this whole thing sucks, I’m not in it alone. I have all of YOU, you wonderful people who read this blog and listen to me whine, cry, scream, and act insane.

So thank you, Dana, for thinking of me, and thank all of you who are supporting me throughout all of this. I don’t know what I would do without you.

4 thoughts on “3DPO: Penis necklace, give me strength!

  1. I laughed out loud reading your post. I can only imagine the new traffic you will get on your blog with the title, “Penis necklace” and with a picture. Ha!! I am hoping, praying, and wishing for you. I look forward to reading your posts every day. : )

Leave a Reply

