Pictures!

Here is the African fertility necklace. I find it fitting that one of the little penises is sticking straight out, as if erect.

And here’s one of my stomach after 9 days of shots. I’m thankful that you can really only see the biggest of the bruises in the picture, because in person, it’s not a pretty sight. Tonight I was changing my shirt and Tim said, “Wow…it’s getting bad, huh?” NOT what I want to hear, buddy!

In odd news of the day, I had some pink CM when I wiped today. And then later, brown. No clue what the hell is going on there, but I’m honestly not even worried about it. As I’ve told more than one person today, I feel like a total Debbie Downer about this whole cycle. I don’t know why, I just don’t feel like it worked. And I know what those who know me pretty well are going to say – “You ALWAYS say that.” HA! It’s true. But in most cases, I’m saying that to keep my high hopes at bay. This time, I’m really not feeling it. Maybe subconsciously it’s my way of preparing myself for the worst, or maybe I”m just too jaded to think positive anymore. Either way, it’s out of my control, and all I can do is wait. And keep injecting myself with blood thinners. Oh, and take 8 pills each morning. Joy.

Leave a Reply

