6DPO: DAMN IT! OUCH!

Today’s injection really, really hurt. I don’t know if I picked a bad spot or what, but motherfucker. It was not fun. Out of the 12 shots I’ve done, it wasn’t the worst (the worst was the one I couldn’t even DO, when I had to pull it out and do it over) but it was definitely number two. It stung for 20 minutes after I was done, too, so I am not a happy camper. These things better work, that’s all I have to say!

6DPO today. I think, if it’s going to, implantation will happen soon. 6 days until I’m probably going to test, so we’ll see what happens. One more thing to add to the “huh” category is the weird CM I’m having. I won’t go into detail, but lets just say it’s not typical for me. I try to avoid overthinking it, simply because the one thing that clued me in to the fact that I was pregnant with Maddie was that I was having weird CM. Every cycle is different, so who the hell knows.

In “oh I hope I make it through that day without crying” news, Sunday would have been my due date if I was still carrying my second pregnancy (second after Maddie, I mean). I’ll be on a plane with my mom and my aunt, sitting in first class, sipping tomato juice on ice (what? I ONLY drink tomato juice on ice when I’m flying), on my way to (hopefully) sunny Florida to sit by the pool for four days and NOT think about being pregnant/not being pregnant.

OH! I forgot. Last night I had a horrible, horrible dream. (6DPO is usually around the time the pregnancy dreams start!) I dreamed I was 20 weeks pregnant, and I was sitting with my BFF on the couch, and I fell asleep. And when I woke up, I said to her, “Something doesn’t feel right. I feel really wet down there.” And I was bleeding everywhere. She told me it would be fine, everything was fine, but I just kept shaking my head and saying, “I’ve been through this. I know what’s happening. It’s happening again.” UGH. I woke up NOT HAPPY.

6DPO and I’m just hoping for the best.

2 thoughts on “6DPO: DAMN IT! OUCH!

Leave a Reply

