I swear I’m not crazy.

I know I’m not the only one who pees on multiple sticks, even AFTER getting a BFP, right? RIGHT?

Anyway, all day I’ve had dull cramps. Nothing major, but I noticed it on and off. Tonight we went grocery shopping and the cramps were pretty bad. I mean, nothing like I was doubled over in pain or anything, but definitely noticable and uncomfortable. So of course, I go into slight panic mode, because cramps can be bad. So of course, the minute we got home, I peed on another stick. And I waited all of 15 seconds for the line to show up.  This is the darkest line I’ve ever had this early, and it’s quite a bit darker than the one I took this morning. (I swear, I’m not crazy! Ha ha ha ha ha!)

All I can do now is hope these damn cramps don’t mean anything bad.

Here, look what happens when you hit a blood vessel when injecting Lovenox.

That big round purple bruise is from yesterday’s injection. It’s raised up, too. I asked the nurse today if it was normal, and she said yeah, I just hit a blood vessel and should put some ice on it tonight to get the swelling down. YIKES.

8 thoughts on “I swear I’m not crazy.

  1. Nope, you’re certainly not the only one that pees on multiple sticks even after a BFP. Congrats on your pregnancy! Aaaaahhh gotta love those lovenox bruises. Sounds like everything should be okay now that you have the protein c diagnosis.

    Thanks for stopping by my blog, best wishes for your pregnancy 🙂

    Andie

  2. Hi, I just came across your blog… wanted to say congratulations on your sweet baby and that I’ll be thinking of you tomorrow.

    Also, I’ve been on Lovenox since September and I hardly ever get bruises when I inject really high up near my ribcage on the sides. It’s like your love handles except a little bit higher. Just as long as you keep it in the fat. There are less blood vessels up high.
    The bruises do REALLY suck, but oh so worth it.

Leave a Reply

