4w3d: Feeling good.

You’re not going to believe this, but for the first time, I actually feel good.  I mean, I’m not stressing out, I’m not running to the bathroom every ten minutes to make sure I’m not bleeding, I’m not taking 12 HPTs a day. I’m feeling relaxed. I’m content with the fact that whatever happens, it’s out of my control.

I think part of it is that I’m doing everything right this cycle. I started the Lovenox before ovulation, I’m taking the progesterone, I’m doing all the vitamins and supplements and I’m not stressing.

2nd beta tomorrow. I won’t get the results until Tuesday (unless Stacy is the one who draws my blood, in which case she might get them for me tomorrow afternoon) and I’m ok with that. I’m confident (or at least hopeful) that the numbers have gone up and things are progressing the way they should.

If everything goes well this week, I’ll have an ultrasound next week. Hoping, wishing, praying.

5 thoughts on “4w3d: Feeling good.

  1. hey – i’m glad you’re feeling good about this. you did EVERYTHING right (or rather, started the meds at the right time) this time, so there is absolutely NO reason why you’re not gonna meet your healthy baby in 9 months!

    i know it’s sooooooooooooooooo much easier said than done, but tRy to enjoy this pregnancy, knowing that it’s different this time bc you took all the right steps :o) *hugs*

  2. What I want, more than anything, is to be able to enjoy this. I’m at a point now where I’m pretty calm about the whole thing, and I know that worrying and stressing isn’t going to make things any easier. I think once I get past this week, and hopefully have awesome beta numbers, I’ll be able to start to embrace it, you know?

    Thanks for all the supportive comments — it really makes this whole thing much easier to get through!

Leave a Reply

