I have no patience.

Had my second blood draw today. I was hoping my favorite nurse would be the one doing the draw, but she was out today, so I got someone who was equally nice, but not up-to-date on my history. I didn’t even consider asking for the results today, but as soon as I left the office, I regretted it. So what did I do? I went and bought a 2-pack of tests, of course! What else did you think I would do?

I stopped home before going back to work so I could pee. (I think it’s worth mentioning that I had already peed a record FOUR TIMES this morning before taking the test. And the last pee was probably only about an hour before. I was a peeing machine today.) Anyway, I ripped it open, peed on it, and watching, with my heart beating a million miles an hour, as the pee slid across the window. And instantly, there were two lines. Not even a minute later, I had this beautiful sight in front of me.

This HAS to be a good sign, right?

Hoping for an awesome number tomorrow!

6 thoughts on “I have no patience.

  1. That is one good looking test! 🙂 And you know lots of peeing=pregnancy symptom right?! 🙂 I think this just might be your sticky little bean! Can’t wait to hear the beta’s…I’m thinking it’s going to be good news! Funny one can be so excited for someone they don’t even know. Amazing what the perils of infertility can do to bond you to even strangers. Rooting for you down in FL! 🙂

    • Ohhh, I didn’t even THINK of the peeing thing as a symptom! You’re right! Woo! 🙂

      Thank you for cheering me on — it really means a lot to me! And I agree — IF really brings people together. It’s like a secret society or something!

  2. I’m thinking those numbers have got to be good! Those lines look AWESOME! I can’t even get my OPK’s to look that good! 🙂 Can’t wait to hear it confirmed by your numbers later today!!!

    • I really hope so! When those lines came up, I felt instantly relieved. I have never had a test look like that! It must be a good sign, right? I sure hope so. I don’t know what I’ll do if they call me with a crappy number.

Leave a Reply

