5 weeks!

762!

The nurse said it’s “perfect. It’s doing exactly what it’s supposed to do.”

We’ll repeat again tomorrow, and then hopefully no more blood draws for a long time (except for the monthly platelet draws to monitor the Lovenox.)

I played a mean April Fool’s trick on Tim. Heh. I called him and said, “1600.” He said, “WHAT?” I said, “Yeah, I know. I asked the nurse if that was high, and she laughed and said, ‘Well, you never know. It could be two!'”

What followed was complete silence from Tim. HA! “Are you being serious right now?”

“Yeah, but the numbers really don’t mean anything.”

“AMANDA!”

“Tim! I’m kidding! It was 762.”

“Wait, what? So it’s not 1600?”

“Nope!”

“I hate you.”

HA! Love it!

So anyway, the numbers are doubling nicely and I’m getting excited.

4 thoughts on “5 weeks!

Leave a comment