Milestone #1

6 weeks today.

Not counting Maddie, I’ve never made it this far. I’ve been counting down the days until I could say I’m six weeks, and now that it’s here, I kind of can’t believe it.  I found out I was pregnant before I was even 4 weeks, and now two weeks have passed without incident. No spotting, no bleeding, great betas. Could it really be that I’ll be a mom again in December? I’m still afraid to be excited.

My ultrasound is coming up on Tuesday, and I’m torn between being crazily excited and being completely terrified. What if we go in and there’s nothing there? What if there’s no heartbeat? What if, what if, what if.

Will this ever get easier?

2 thoughts on “Milestone #1

  1. Yay! I hope it does get easier…I think it will. For now just enjoy every little milestone. Take it one day at a time. I’m betting the Lovenox is going to be your magic bullet. A good friend of mine had something crazy like 9 miscarriages pre-lovenox. Since Lovenox she’s had 2 healthy pregnancies! 🙂

Leave a Reply

