6w1d.

Yesterday, after about my 5th run to the bathroom to pee, I noticed something on the TP.  I’ve been having a lot of, um…discharge, lately, so it’s wasn’t weird to see anything on the TP. But this…this wasn’t the same color as it has been. It’s been either white, clear, or snotty yellow in color (sorry for the TMI) but this was not any of those. It wasn’t brown, I don’t think, but it definitely wasn’t white. Or clear. Or yellow. So I got a little scared, I’m not going to lie. I tried to put it out of my head.

Ten, I scored $11 tickets to see Bon Jovi at the Xcel Center here in St. Paul. The tickets were behind the stage, but whatever, they put on a great show wherever you’re sitting. So I got a hold of a friend of mine who LOVES Bon Jovi, and we made plans to meet up beforehand for dinner. Since my dad and his girlfriend were also going to the show, and since my dad lives not even a mile from me, we decided to ride together and meet my friend at the restaurant. We arrived first, and after about a half an hour of sitting there sipping Sprite and chatting, I started to feel weird. Something in my stomac, but I couldn’t quite pinpoint it. So I tried to ignore it, but it was persistant. By the time my friend arrived, I realized that I was having some pretty bad cramps.

Honestly, I could barely concentrate on our conversation or on the yummy BLT salad I ordered. All I could think about were these damn cramps. I started to feel panicked. Like I needed to get out of there. Like I needed to run to the bathroom and check my underwear and the TP for any blood. But I didn’t. I tried so hard to stay calm and not think about it.

When we got to the concert and sat down, the cramps subsided. I started having a great time. And how could I not? Bon Jovi = AMAZING! Wow. What a show. But about halfway through, the cramps came back. I had to sit down because I felt so sick to my stomach with worry. After 3 hours of playing, Bon Jovi finally ended their set and I could escape and get some fresh air. On the ride home, I just leaned back and tried to relax, tried to think of ANYTHING but the aching in my lower belly. Sleep didn’t come quickly, and I’m exhausted today, but for right now, the cramps are gone. I was terrified to go to the bathroom this morning. Nothing weird on the TP, so that’s good, but I’m still pretty nervous.

It’s going to be a really long weekend.

6 thoughts on “6w1d.

  1. 6 weeks 1 day is a good place to be 🙂 About the cramps, I’m still getting them, but not near as frequently as a week and a half ago. Like you, when it happens I get scared. Last time, I was fixing dinner and just left everything and layed down the rest of the night. I overreacted, but it is scary. I read over at LLL that another girl is 11wks and still has cramps. Her OB told her not to worry so long as there is no bleeding. Discharge changes as we go, you would have known if it was truly bleeding. Bon Jovi sounded fun!

    • Thanks so much for the comment. I know I’m likely overreacting, but now my lower back is hurting too and that’s making me even more afraid. I just hate that this can’t be easy, you know?

  2. OMG! I had a virus and wasn’t using my home computer for a while… So glad to see you’re at 6 weeks! Congrats 🙂
    KMFX for you!!

  3. Hope you are relaxing…. Lay on the couch…. Drink water….. Watch crap tv or a movie….

    I had cramps a ton in the beginning. I know they are freaky. But this one is sticking, Amanda. 🙂

Leave a Reply

