6w3d

An update: The cramps have subsided. They come and go, but they’re not very painful, just annoying. I haven’t had any back pain since Friday night, and I haven’t had any spotting or bleeding, which I’m really grateful for. I do keep dreaming about my ultrasound, but the ultrasound itself never happens in the dream. Last night, I dreamed that I went to the doctor on Monday, but then I realized that I didn’t have an appointment. I asked the receptionist to make sure I wasn’t scheduled for that day, and she said I wasn’t but she could squeeze me in. I waited in the lobby forever, and the ultrasound never happened. Do you think I”m anxious about it?

Here’s a funny story. So, I’m weird, and I wish on the clock. What I mean is, if I’m near a digital clock when it becomes a time where all the numbers are the same (1:11, 2:22, 3:33, etc) I make a wish. I have no idea why I do this, or where it came from, but I’ve been doing it for as long as I can remember. Anyway, at work on Friday, the clock turned 3:33. And my immediate reaction was, “I really just wish everything will be ok with these babies.”

Yeah, you read that right. These babies.

WTF?! What a weird thing to happen! Why would I say that? I”m guessing DH is getting in my head with all this twin talk. But if I see two little hearts beating away on that ultrasound screen on Tuesday, I may faint.

Speaking of seeing the heartbeat…I”m still pretty scared that it won’t be there and this whole thing will end up being some sort of cruel joke. That’s all I’m going to say about it for now, because it’s best just not to think about it.

4 thoughts on “6w3d

  1. 6 weeks already! Wow! When is the ultrasound!? Glad the cramps have gone away… (And I’m so jealous you went to see Bon Jovi… favorite live performer!)

    • I know, I can’t believe I’m almost 7 weeks already! My ultrasound is tomorrow morning at 10:45. I’m pretty nervous about it. Kind of feel like throwing up when I think about it.

      Bon Jovi was AMAZING. This is the 3rd time I’ve seen them live and I swear it gets better every time!

  2. I can only imagine how you’re feeling about the ultrasound, I would feel exactly the same way! I’ve had 2 miscarriages in a row and although I am excited to try to conceive again in June, I am also not looking forward to all the anxiety that comes with the first ultrasound and all that. Just take it one day at a time, and remember how good your betas are!

    I’ll be sending lots of positive sticky baby thoughts your way!

    • Thank you so much! It’s so hard to be pregnant again after one miscarriage, let alone more than one. All I can do is pray that everything s ok.

      And best of luck to you TTC again in June!

Leave a Reply

