6w4d

So, my ultrasound is tomorrow.

Dun dun dun.

I’m pretty scared, you guys. I’m not gonna lie.  What happened to Kelly is just a reminder of how quickly things can go wrong (and how CRAPPY and UNFAIR that is). 

I was sitting at my desk this morning thinking, “You know, I haven’t really had any symptoms. My boobs don’t hurt, I haven’t really been sick, I’m not all that tired. What is going on?”! Then I took a bite of applesauce and had to choke it down because I thought I was going to throw it up. And then I went down to the cafeteria and had to walk out with my hand over my mouth because the smell of the grill was making me sick.

I’d like to think that this is my little poppyseed telling me everything is ok. I just wish tomorrow was over with and I KNEW that everything is ok, you know?

In other news, I have a herniated disc or something in my neck. Lovely. They can’t give me an anti-inflammatory, obviously, so instead they gave me Perocet. PERCOCET. Wow, that’s some crazy stuff. Not ten minutes after I took it did I have to lay down because I felt like I was going to float away. It took the pain away, that’s for sure! But I have an appointment with the chriopractor at 2:30, on the advice of the doctor I saw yesterday at urgent care. Hopefully she can give me some relief.

Less than 24 hours until the u/s. Praying.

5 thoughts on “6w4d

  1. Just found your blog and wanted to wish you tons of luck tomorrow at your ultrasound. As someone who’s faced the beast several times and never won, I really hope that you get good news.

  2. p.s. I don’t think “no symptoms” is a very good barometer. I had tons of symptoms with both miscarriages. You can do this…I know you can…looking forward to reading, “HEARTBEAT!” 😉

Leave a Reply

