No news is good news.

7w3d today, and really, nothing to report. Still feel nauseous on and off, still have days where my pants are too tight even though I have not gained any weight, still doing my injection every morning.

For some reason, I feel like if I get to 8 weeks, I will feel better. I don’t really know why, it just seems like 8 weeks is a milestone. That much closer to being at the end of the first trimester, you know?

I really want to thank all of you for reading my blog and for posting such supportive, excited comments. It’s really made these past few weeks easier to deal with. I don’t know what I would without all of you.

I leave you with a picture of Maddie and I, taken yesterday at a baby shower. There’s no denying that there’s no baby left in her anymore. She’ll be 3 in two weeks, and she’s all little girl. Love her.

2 thoughts on “No news is good news.

  1. 8 weeks is such a milestone. I can understand why you’re looking forward to it! Do you go back for another ultrasound next week?

    You and your daughter are gorgeous! Baby #2 is going to be beautiful! ๐Ÿ™‚

    • I know! I just feel like 8 weeks is a good point to start getting excited. I don’t know when I’ll have another u/s actually. My next appointment is May 4, so maybe then? Not sure.

      Thank you so much! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

