Prayers.

Everything is fine with the baby, before you worry based on the title of this post.

Everything might not be fine, however, with Maddie.

She had her 3-year-old well check today. She’s growing great — 31 pounds, 37 1/2 inches tall.

But the pediatrician heard a loud, abnormal thumping in one of the chambers of her heart. We’re being referred to a pediatric cardiologist for further investigation.

I’m sitting at work, trying to keep it together, and every time I close my eyes, I think about my beautiful little girl and start crying.

I cannot handle this. If anything is wrong with her, I don’t know what I’ll do.

Please pray for her.

6 thoughts on “Prayers.

  1. every time i see that there’s an update from you, i freak out JUST bc of the name of your blog. the “we have a problem” keeps making me think there is a problem!

    ugh, i’m soooo sorry about this latest. if it’s not one thing, it’s another and it sucks. you deserve a break!! i hope that maddie is a-ok and that the abnormalness that the doctor was just a big fat fluke.

    *fingers crossed* for you guys. i want you to be enjoying your pregnancy!!

    • You know, I was just thinking that I might want to change the name of my blog. It’s not really fitting at this point, and it actually makes me kind of nervous too!

      Thanks for the well-wishes. I’ve calmed down a little bit now and I’m just hoping it’s a big nothing.

  2. I’m so sorry you are worried. I hope all is well. I know it is hard but hang in there. We’ve had things come up with our daughter and they turned out to be nothing. They just need to be cautious. I’m thinking about you.

Leave a Reply

