Thoughts and prayers

Life just isn’t fair sometimes.

In this amazing little blogging community of ours, I have “met” some amazing people. I’ve come across stories of such encouragement, such hope, and I have been given more support than I ever though imaginable.

So when something bad happens to one of us, it truly breaks my heart.

If you have a minute, please head over to Rebecca’s blog and leave her a hug or a prayer or a simple “I’m so sorry.” I cannot imagine the kind of pain she’s going through right now.

And please send virtual love to my friend Kelly, who’s not a blogger but who’s important to me all the same. A couple weeks ago, she and her husband found out, at 20-some weeks pregnant, that their little girl had Trisomy 18. They were left to make an impossible decision, and they’d been struggling with it. Over the weekend, Kelly noticed that she didn’t feel the baby moving , so she went into the doctor today, only to find out that her little one’s heart had stopped beating. She’s being induced tonight.

Words can’t express how sorry I am for both of them (and for ANY woman/family that has to experience something like this.)

2 thoughts on “Thoughts and prayers

Leave a Reply

