20 Weeks!

Well, here we are! 20 weeks! Halfway there! Some days I can still hardly believe that in as little as 4 months from today, I’ll be holding a beautiful new baby in my arms–MY baby. It’s an amazing thing, and I am so unbelievable grateful that we’ve come this far.

Yesterday morning, I was laying in bed, waking up. I was stretched out on my back when I started to feel some pressure in my lower abdomen. I looked down, and my belly jumped! I shook Tim awake and pointed to my belly, which he watched groggily. I put my hand there and felt the baby kicking and rolling, and at that moment, so much of the tension I’ve been holding onto throughout this pregnancy just kind of melted away. My baby is really in there. He’s really growing and kicking and moving and he’s really going to be here by the end of the year. Tim put his hand on my belly, and immediately, the kicking stopped. Ha! Maddie always did the same thing, so he wasn’t surprised.

6 more days until the big ultrasound, and then we’ll find out if my little “he” is really a he! Maddie has now been insisting that she’s having a “baby sisser!!!!” It’s so cute.

So that’s where I’m at. Feeling much more relaxed and connected to this baby. Finally.

Oh, can I just complain really quickly about the shots? Because I’m sick of them!!!! I know they’re necessary, I know they’ve gotten me this far, but they are starting to hurt more often than not and I don’t like it!

4 thoughts on “20 Weeks!

  1. Congrats on 20 weeks!!!! Time is flying away. I’m soooo happy you are feeling relaxed. I wish I could be in a coma until I feel relaxed. Can’t wait to find out if it is a he or a she :). Less than a week!!

Leave a Reply

