It’s a……..

BOY!

The ultrasound was amazing. He was moving around like crazy, and I could feel all the movement as I watched it on the screen. At first, I didn’t think we were going to get to find out if he was a he or a she, because we could clearly see that the legs were crossed at the ankles and he had his thighs squeezed together.  She wiggled him around a little bit and did some measuring, then said that during her sweep she made a guess, but didn’t want to tell us unless she could show us too. So she just kept wiggling him around, and finally, she froze the picture and said, “Ah ha. See that? That’s a boy.” I admit, I squealed. I was so excited! I truly have thought all along that it was a boy, but I didn’t want to feel too invested in that thought because I was wrong with Maddie.

He’s measuring perfectly, he has a beautiful heart, and I am so, so in love.

Little acrobat! He had his legs up above his head. See his little fingers by his butt? Ha! Love this shot of his profile.

Little hand by his face. Love the open mouth! He was trying to suck his thumb.

5 thoughts on “It’s a……..

  1. Congratulations on your little guy! My hubby and I are not finding out the sex of our baby but I’ve had the feeling that it’s going to be a boy since about 12 weeks. I guess we’ll have to wait and see!

    Thanks for stopping by my blog! I look forward to reading your story too 🙂
    Happy ICLW!

    Laurie

    http://pandadiaries.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

