Tactless

There’s this woman I used to work with when I was working in my old position. She’s severely lacking in social skills (she seriously does not understand the meaning of “personal space”) and she has zero tact. I was up on the 6th floor the other day (where I used to work) and talking to someone up there, and this woman came up (right into my personal space, of course) and said, “Wow. You’re gettin’ fat!”

Well, hello to you too.

She then said, “How long do you have left?” I told her, and she said, “WHAT? You’re HUGE, you’re never going to make it that long!”

Ok. First of all, NO, I am NOT huge. I have a belly, of course I do, but I’m PREGNANT, you moron! And I’m measuring EXACTLY on for how far along I am.
Second of all, SHUT UP. No, seriously. If you don’t have anything nice to say, don’t say anything at all!

 I’m sure I’m not the only person who’s had to deal with these kinds of people. Honestly, how can they be so clueless?

3 thoughts on “Tactless

  1. OMG!!! I know! I have no idea how they even think they are being social, can they not tell from the look of disgust on our faces that their words were not well received?

    I would have said (or maybe just thought) well I’m pregnant, what’s your excuse?

Leave a Reply

