That’s what I was afraid of.

First of all, this terbutaline? SUCKS. I feel like I’m on speed. My body is literally vibrating, and my hands are shaking. Then, when it starts to wear off, I get totally overheated. My whole face turns red and I get all flushed. NOT. COOL.

Second, the contractions aren’t stopping. They are especially bad when I stand up, which is bad news. I called the doctor, and I am now on complete bedrest until, at the very least, my next appointment.

When the nurse called back, I started crying on the phone. At work. UGH! How am I supposed to be on bed rest with a 3-year-old? How are we going to afford this? (Yes, I get short-term disability, but I’ll now go a full week without pay, and that’s a lot of money!) This is not how I wanted to start of life with a second baby!
Stress, stress, stress.

I know this is what’s best for him, I know. And it will all work out, I’m sure. But I REALLY hope that after my next appoitnment, they let me go back to work.

2 thoughts on “That’s what I was afraid of.

  1. Oh no! I’m worried that DH won’t find a job before the baby shows up and I worry IF I get put on bed rest (no paid maternity leave, no short term disability) what would happen. You’re living one of my biggest fears. I trust that things will work out OK. Sending T&P your way!

    http://lovelyladybump.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

