32 Weeks

  • Today, I gave in an accepted my grandma’s offer to come over and clean my house. We got Maddie’s room nice and clean, put away clothes that don’t fit her anymore (don’t worry, I laid on Maddie’s bed while my grandma held things up and I said “yes” or “no”), and now I feel much better. I couldn’t stand laying here looking at the mess, and Tim and I do not have the same standards of “clean”, so I had to do something before I went crazy.
  • I’m still having contractions. They’re worse at night, I think because my medication wears off. The other night I had one so bad I really thought I was going to die.
  • Miles has already dropped. Which freaks me out a little bit. I got up yesterday morning, looked down, and thought, “Huh. I look smaller. That’s weird.” I broke the rules a little bit and drove over to my mom’s for the day (she only lives 5 minutes from me) because I was sick of being alone, and the first thing she said to me was, “You look…smaller. Lift up your shirt.” So I did, and right away she said, “Wow. He dropped.” Craaaaap. My grandma said the same thing to me when she came over. I hope this isn’t a bad sign.
  • T-minus 7 days until my next appointment. Holding out hope that maybe she’ll release me from bed rest then!
2 thoughts on “32 Weeks

  1. Yikes, I’m guessing you stuck in that bed, but I hope that is not the case. Hang in there. I was on bed rest with my daughter for 10 days, (not long I know) but it was so hard. I would die now.

Leave a Reply

