Happy New Year

Thank you to those who  commented on my post about my marriage. Tim’s not really into the whole counseling thing, and he is apparently completely unaware that we even have any problems (I don’t know what he could be thinking. Maybe in his world, constant fighting isn’t a sign of a problem) because when I told him that I was considering taking the kids and staying with my mom for awhile, he was genuinely shocked and kept asking, “Why? What’s wrong?” So perhaps therein lies the problem — he thinks we’re fine, I obviously do not.  My goal in the next few weeks is to really work on things with him. Work on not yelling around the kids, work on getting back to some semblance of a life with him. And if we can’t do that on our own, then I’ll consider going to counseling on my own. And if that doesn’t work? Then I guess I’ll reevaluate then.

2010 will be remembered for one good thing, though. The birth of my beautiful little boy. It was a long, hard road, but in the end, it was all worth it for this little guy. I don’t know how I ever lived without him.

 

 

3 thoughts on “Happy New Year

  1. Hope 2011 gives you the chance to work things out with your marriage. Your son…is so adorable!!!!!!! He somehow keeps getting cuter and cuter!

  2. *hugs* I know that I had to work on myself because I knew I couldn’t “fix” my ex – so I put my energy into myself and life just ended up how it was suppose to.

Leave a Reply

